The National Commission functions through a Secretariat and has a Board that is chaired by the Minister of Culture, Gender, Entertainment & Sport.

Board of JNC-UNESCO, 2019 – 23

Hon. Olivia Grange, OJ, CD, GCSE, MP – Chair
Mr. Lenford Salmon,JP Senior Advisor to Hon. Minister – Deputy Chair
Mr. Pearnel Charles, Jr. – Chair, Youth Committee
Hon. Alando Terrelonge – Co-Chair Education Advisory – Minister of State, Ministry of Foreign Affairs & Foreign Trade
Hon. Floyd Green, Minister without Portfolio, Office of the Prime Minister
Mr. Cordel Green – Chair, Communication & Information Advisory Committee – Executive Director, Broadcasting Commission
Prof. Ronald Young, CD – Chair, Science Advisory Committee -retired
Dr. Lloyd Waller – Chair, Social Science Advisory Committee -Executive Director, Global Tourism Resilience & Crisis Management Centre, UWI, Mona
Mrs. Laleta Davis-Mattis – Chair, Culture Advisory Committee –
University Counsel, Regional Headquarters, UWI/Chair, JNHT
Ms. Joy Douglas, OD – Chair, Man & the Biosphere (MAB) Committee –
Ms Beverley Lashley – Chair, Memory of the World (MOW) – National Library of Jamaica
Mrs Claudette Thomas – Co-Chair, Memory of the World (MOW)Jamaica – Archives and Records Department
Mr Oliver Watt – Co-Chair, Communication and Information – Public Relations & Corporate Communications, MCGES
Mr. Daniel Wong, LLB, JP – Co-Chair, Science Advisory Committee
Dr Kasan Troupe, Actg Chief Education Officer, Ministry of Education & Youth
Ms. Jo-Anne Archibald, Principal Director, Culture, MCGES
Mr. David Brown, Director, Policy and Research, National Cultural and Creative Industries Council
Mrs Sharon Coburn Robinson, Actg Senior Director, Bureau of Gender Affairs
Mr. Kevin O’Brien Chang, Managing Director, Fontana Pharmacy
Dr Marcia Forbes, Phase Three Productions Ltd.
Dr. Nadeen Spence, Student Services & Development Manager/Prog Coordinator, UWI
Amb. Marcia Gilbert-Roberts, retired
Prof. Opal Palmer Adisa, retired
Mr Sujae Boswell, Youth representative
Mr. Everton Hannam, Secretary-General